Assembly Constituencies In Siliguri

Home > Assembly Constituencies In Siliguri

Siliguri (Vidhan Sabha constituency) is an assembly constituency in Darjeeling district in the Indian state of West Bengal. As per orders of the Delimitation Commission, No. 26 Siliguri (Vidhan Sabha constituency) covers ward nos. 1 to 30 and 45 to 47 of Siliguri municipal corporation.Siliguri (Vidhan Sabha constituency) is part of No. 4 Darjeeling (Lok Sabha constituency).

West Bengal assembly elections, 2011: Siliguri constituency
Party Candidate Votes % ±%
Trinamool Congress Rudra Nath Bhattacharya 72019 48.07 Winner
CPI(M) Asok Narayan Bhattacharya 67013 44.73  
BJP Arun Prasad Sarker 6069 4.05  
Independent Hardwar Singh 1310 0.87  
BSP Shankar Das 1054 0.70  
LJP Hiralal Paswan 1028 0.68  
Amra Bangalee Khushi Ranjan Mondal 811 0.54  
JD(U) Adhir Singha 503 0.33  
Turnout 149807    
Trinamool Congress gain from CPI(M) Swing