Parliamentary Constituency In Siliguri

Home > Parliamentary Constituency In Siliguri

Of the total 543 constituents for parliamentary elections in India, Darjeeling makes for one of lok Sabha constituencies. This is a constituency belonging to the state of West Bengal. In the entire district of Darjeeling, there are in total 6 constituencies for the assembly elections while one segment for assembly elections in present in Uttar Dinajpur district.

Assembly Segments:

Because of the Delimitation Commission report which suggested that the total number of constituencies in west Bengal should be reduced, the various assembly constituencies that make up the parliamentary constituency No. 4 are the following with effect from 2009

  • Kalimpong (assembly constituency no. 22)
  • Darjeeling (assembly constituency no. 23)
  • Kurseong (assembly constituency no. 24)
  • Matigara-Naxalbari (SC) (assembly constituency no. 25)
  • Siliguri (assembly constituency no. 26)
  • Phansidewa (ST) (assembly constituency no. 27)
  • Chopra (assembly constituency no. 28)